You are here

Board of Directors

United Way is governed by an independent, volunteer Board of Directors. The Board is responsible for making all policies and decisions for United Way of Tompkins County. Board Members represent a cross section of our community.

United Way's Board of Directors is composed of 43 members including the immediate Past Chair and Emeritus Directors. Board members are elected to serve a maximum of two, three year terms. 

Board members meet monthly, serving without compensation to set policy and review the performance of the organization. To learn who are our members sitting on the Board of Directors please click on the link below:


United Way of Tompkins County Board of Directors